Search Icon Search Close Icon


Our executive leadership team oversee the strategic direction and performance of our business functions and provide expert advice on health infrastructure to the Victorian Government, our ministers and public health service providers..

The team brings together decades of leadership experience from a range of industries and sectors including public and private infrastructure, architecture, system design, environmental sustainability, property management, engineering and project management.

The advisory board provides governance support to our executive leadership team. Their knowledge and experience help us perform efficiently and effectively and respond strategically to meet sector and industry challenges and opportunities.

Executive leadership team

Megan Bourke-O'Neil
Chief Executive Officer
Deanne Leaver
Senior Executive Director, Developments
Trent Burke
Senior Executive Director, Health Capital Program
Stephen King
Executive Director, High Value High Risk projects
Chris Browne
Executive General Manager, Communications
Ganesh Kulkarni
Director, Project Management Office and Governance
Christine Gargano
Director, Capital Finance and Procurement
Viraj Perera
Executive Director, Melbourne Priority Precincts
Tina Skliros
Executive Director, Initiations and Transactions, Public Private Partnerships

Advisory board

Tim Bamford
Board member 
Jennifer Williams AM
Board member 
Victorian Health Building Authority
  • Location
  • 35 Collins St, Melbourne VIC 3000

Last updated: 19 July 2023